Advisory Board

CalWest is pleased to have these school leaders as members of our Advisory Board. Their schools represent a wide spectrum of grade levels and educational approaches. The Board meets twice a year and offers feedback and guidance to help ensure that CalWest services are meeting the recruiting needs of independent and private schools in California and neighboring western states.

We thank each of them for sharing their insights and time.

James Astman Oakwood School  
Mark Brooks Center for Early Education School  
Karen Eshoo Vistamar School  
Landis Green Wildwood School  
Joe Harvey Mark Day School  
Duncan Lyon The Carey School  
Elizabeth McGregor Westridge School  
Luis Ottley Marin Horizon School  
Virginia Paik Live Oak School  
Tekakwitha Pernambuco-Wise Sea Crest School  
Amy Richards Crystal Springs Uplands School  
Sarah Shulkind Sinai Akiba Academy  
Mark Silver Hillbrook School  
Jennifer Foley Tolbert Saint Mark's School  
Gary Weisserman Milken Community Schools  
Kevin Yaley Francis Parker School